I’m a Mother of Re-invention

For those who don’t know, along with being the founder of Shop Socials, I’m also a mommy. A very stylish mommy.

YES, I rock stilettos to push my daughter’s stroller from time-to-time.

NO, I don’t carry an ugly nylon baby bag (mine’s a cute patent tote from Joe Fresh).

and YES, I do accessorize my 13 month old’s outfits. (Shouldn’t her ribbons complement her smocked dress?)

Needless to say, along with being an everyday socialite, I’m also very proud to be a yummy mummy.

Naturally, I was tickled when one of my favourite ‘mom’ sites, The Yummy Mummy Club chose to publish a little  article I submitted for their Mothers of Reinvention series. In it I dish about the amazing changes in my personal and professional life over the last two years and how I came to launch Shop Socials.

Curious? Read my story at yummymummyclub.ca.

Leave a Reply

