Dear Santa, About that Sable…

“Santa Baby, slip a sable under the tree, for me. I’ve been an awful good girl.” Yes, it’s a holiday classic, and slightly materialistic, but what’s wrong with imagining mega glamourous gifts appearing under the tree on Christmas morn? Let’s hope Santa’s got deep pockets because I’m wishing for:

Crazy, Sexy, Sky High Black Pumps… Red bottoms optional

Image Credit: net-a-porter.com and neimanmarcus.com

I’ll start the wishing closer to reality since I would potentially splurge on these myself. A pair of high end pumps in basic black will definitely be worn enough to make the purchase worthwhile. Of course, getting them as a gift would be sweeter.  From L to R: Christian Louboutin Piagalle 120 Patent Pumps, Dior Python Embossed Pumps, Gucci Suede Platform Pumps.

A Hotel Stay Fit For A Socialite in New York City

image credit: theplaza.com

Sure, this three-bedroom, three-bathroom suite is about 2.5 times the size of my home at almost 4,500 square feet, but if we’re dreaming big, then why not imagine a night or six at The Royal Plaza Suite at The Plaza Hotel. These luxe accommodations overlook Fifth Avenue and Central Park, include Butler service, a private gym, a full kitchen, and hand-selected library from luxury book publisher, Assouline, among other unbelievable amenities. The lowly two bedroom suite starts at $3145 USD per night…nuff said.

Coloured Diamonds…A Stylish Girl’s Best Friend

image credit: luxist.com via Sotheby’s

Celebs have shown coloured diamonds love for quite some time, and the trend is finally becoming a little more mainstream, though no less affordable. These stunners from a past Sotheby’s auction have no price disclosed, but I think it’s safe to say we’re bucking on the million dollar mark.

 

Dinner For Two…Under The Sea at Le Bernardin

Image Credit: Luxist.com

Since Santa’s already got me en route to to The Big Apple, I figure I may as well wish for a sumptuous seafood feast. World renowned seafood resto, Le Bernardin spends roughly $12,000 on floral decor alone, and with that attention to detail, I’m certain I’ll adore their warm lobster carpaccio and other delicacies from the deep blue.

 

Some Fur To Keep Me Warm

Image credit: bergdorfgoodmans.com

And…Santa Baby, you can skip the sable. I don’t think I’m cut out to wear a full on fur. I will take, however, this gorgeous Burberry Prorsum trench with fur trim. The trouble is, I don’t think it’s very warm, and it’s also $5000…but boy is it beautiful.

***

There you have it. My luxury wish list for Santa.  Sure it’s ambitious, but shouldn’t all dreams be? With that in mind, what tops your wish list during the holiday season? Share with your fellow socialites…perhaps Santa will be reading.

 

Leave a Reply

