Beauty Buy: Hot Pink Lipstick

Pink Hot Runway

[Image credit: Vogue.com]

Hot pink lippys were all prancing all over the runways for spring 2011 (especially for the Diane von Furstenberg collection above) and what can I say, the bold hue sort of entranced me. I’m not usually a wearer of brights, a darker complexion makes it a little more daunting to find the right shade, but I fell in love with a hot pink called Gulabi from MAC Cosmetics. This was even BEFORE I came across it in just about every fashion mag a short bit later. It’s a gorge shade and I kind of feel (without really having any professional backing to say this) that it’s probably pretty gorgeous on a lot of complexions.

Gulabi & DVF mentioned inside Elle Canada

According to the pros, I should be wearing it with a coordinating liner which does make sense since it’s hard to keep the inner corners of your mouth covered. Here’s are more really great tips on how to wear this shade via a BeautyGeeks video feed:

And here I am channelling spring several months in advance!

I highly recommend throwing caution to the wind and wearing a bright colour now. It really does put a spring in your step. So what do you think? Will you go bold for spring 2011 and what shades are on your radar?

Leave a Reply

