Intern Diary: Brit dishes on Divalicious 3

Hello everyone, I’m Brit — an intern for Shop Socials, the retail event company that’s co-hosting the event of the summer,Divalicious 3. In my summer interning with Shop Socials I have also been a part of the fanatical planning for this amazing girls night out. After putting in some (wo)man-hours, I was able to learn a bit more about what the event really offers: a night out for the diva in all of us.

This ladies only five star event caters to the luxe lifestyle that we all wish we had. Well, now it’s mind over matter because Divalicious 3 offers free gifts, a personal favorite of mine, and the company of 450 of your new best friends. The event brings forward Canadian design with Coco Fashion Design Institute set for the runway, as well as complimentary Divalicious 3 services, which range from a make-up application to thai massage.

Since being involved with the event I was able to learn about all the amazing vendors on board because I was responsible for some of the social media promotion. I handled all those posts about our great vendors on our Facebook Fan Page. Now I’m the pro on who the event will be showcasing. Along side my fellow intern, Lisa, I will be manning the Shop Socials booth and taking laps around C Lounge to hand out some prize and contest fun. So, to all those divas attending Divalicious 3, I hope to bump into you Monday night. For those who haven’t made the commitment yet, there are still a few advance tickets available and limited quantities will be sold at the door too. Don’t miss out! It’s going to be a blast.

xoxo, Brit

p.s. I’ll be one of the divas in purple.

– Brittany Sammy is working towards her English degree at York University while balancing her internship at Shop Socials and running her fashion blog, Le Shopper: A Britique.

One thought on “Intern Diary: Brit dishes on Divalicious 3

  1. Pingback: Biased Dress Advice «

Leave a Reply

