I’m Styling SOREL x TEN @TheSpokeClub

The news has been hard to keep secret, but time to spill the beans! Towards the end of the summer I attended the SOREL footwear fall preview…and I was impressed as I shared in my weekly style column on The Hip & Urban Girl’s Guide. Anyway, I was so impressed that as I started to think about how I’d “entertain” the guests joining us for the media hour at TEN @TheSpokeClub, I thought it might be fun to showcase my styling skills (building my portfolio, don’t ya know) and highlight some of the amazing pieces within the collections of the participating pop-up designers by reaching out to SOREL to see if they’d be interested in partnering to make it happen. They had actually sent me some footwear for a charity shoot I styled so it made the ask a little easier.

I’m so excited to share that SOREL was all in! Not only are they a Canadian founded company and very interested in supporting our local design community, but they’re also working with Kemal Harris, a Canadian born but NYC based stylist in their fall / winter campaign. You can see Kemal style SOREL below, but you’ll have to follow me on instagram or twitter and check hashtag #TENattheSpoke to see the looks I pull together for tomorrow.

If you haven’t registered for the event yet and want to come, it’s not late and there’s even free car service.

RSVP here: www.tenpopup.eventbrite.com

Leave a Reply

